The Fan District Association

Thanks to our Board for their continuing volunteerism, servant-hood, and efforts to make the Fan District the best it can be!

Officers and Board of Directors

Officers


Martha Warthen                                           
President
president@fandistrict.org         


Tim Beane
Vice President and Treasurer
vicepres@fandistrict.org
 
Julie Seward
Secretary
secretary@fandistrict.org


    Ian Lim
    Treasurer   
    Treasurer@fandistrict.org                                                                                    


Board of Directors



Christie Lantz
Chair, Programs and Events
programsandevents@fandistrict.org 
 
Jonathan Marcus
West Grace St Association Liasion
    

Melissa Savenko
Chair, Code Enforcement and Zoning
zoning@fandistrict.org 

 

Rebecca Keller
Chair, Communications
news@fandistrict.org


Lacy Williams

Chair, Membership

Membership@fandistrict.org


   Christine Peterson
   Chair, Grants
    grants@fandistrict.org    
    Jerry Beverage
    Chair
, SafetyVCU Liaison
    safety@fandistrict.org

Chris Morem
Chair, Parks and Trees
parks@fandistrict.org 






Board Meetings

Date: The Board meets on the first Monday of each month, although this schedule may vary. See the FDA calendar.

Time: 7 p.m.

Location:  Normally at the FDA Office at 208 Strawberry Street. Currently due to COVID-19, the Board is meeting viz Zoom.

Contact the FDA President to arrange a presentation before the Board. Presentations are limited to 7 minutes.

If you would like to attend a meeting, email news@fandistrict.org to receive a Zoom link.

Governing Documents

FDA By-laws, updated May 2016

FDA Articles of Incorporation, updated May 2016

 

Finance

The FDA’s financial operations are governed by the Association’s Fiscal Governance Policies, that include a conflict of interest policy and whistleblower policy.

IRS Form 990s are available for download:

Board members must submit an Invoice Payment and Expense Reimbursement Request Form for all FDA purchases and reimbursement requests. 

Board Minutes of Past Meetings




The Fan District Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software