The Fan District Association

Thanks to our Board for their continuing volunteerism, servanthood, and efforts to make the Fan District the best it can be!

Officers and Board of Directors

Officers


Jerry Beverage                                             
President
president@fandistrict.org         


Martha Warthen
Vice President
vicepres@fandistrict.org
 
Linda Lewis
Secretary
secretary@fandistrict.org

Tim Beane
Treasurer
treasurer@fandistrict.org                                  


Board of Directors


Shannan Hillier
Chair, Membership
membership@fandistrict.org
 
Beth Fuchs
Chair, Programs and Events
programsandevents@fandistrict.org      

Martha Warthen
Chair, Code Enforcement and Zoning
zoning@fandistrict.org 


Nicole Rappaport
Chair, Communications
news@fandistrict.org


Tricia Bryant
Liaison, Fan Area Business Alliance
(FABA)
faba@fandistrict.org


Nicole Velez
Chair, Grants
grants@fandistrict.org    

Alec Silitch
Chair, Safety,
VCU Liaison
safety@fandistrict.org


Tammy Kelly
Chair, Parks & Trees 
parks@fandistrict.org 

 

Board Meetings

Date: The Board meets on the Monday before the first Wednesday of each month, although this schedule may vary. See the FDA calendar.

Time: 7 p.m.

Location: FDA Office at 208 North Strawberry Street

Contact the FDA President to arrange a presentation before the Board. Presentations are limited to 7 minutes.

Governing Documents

FDA By-laws, updated May 2016

FDA Articles of Incorporation, updated May 2016

 

Finance

The FDA’s financial operations are governed by the Association’s Fiscal Governance Policies, that include a conflict of interest policy and whistleblower policy.

IRS Form 990s are available for download:

Board members must submit an Invoice Payment and Expense Reimbursement Request Form for all FDA purchases and reimbursement requests. 



The Fan District Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. 208 Strawberry Street, Richmond, VA 23220

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software